"Mahomes Madness" culminates Monday with one final vote

in News 25.06.2019 08:25
von panxing18 • 160 Beiträge

"WhiteFanposts Fanshots Sections Kansas City Chiefs NewsOpen ThreadsFull ArchiveLibrary Community GuidelinesContact InformationOdds Shop About Masthead Community Guidelines StubHub 鉁昅ahomes Madness: the championship matchupNew De’Anthony Thomas Jersey ,49comments“Mahomes Madness” culminates Monday with one final voteCDTShareTweetShareShareMahomes Madness: the championship matchupWe have used the month of March here at Arrowhead Pride to identify Patrick Mahomes’ best 2018 play by way of a 32-play tournament called Mahomes Madness. After completing the final four, we have on vote left. It’s only fitting that we post the vote on the same night as the college basketball championship, which features Mahomes’ alma mater, Texas Tech, against Virginia.You’ll have until Wednesday at Noon Arrowhead Time to vote.The updated bracketWatch our YouTube video (as posted above or by clicking here) to watch the plays one last time, then vote below.(Note: If you can’t see the polls, try clicking here. Our voting mechanism works best on desktop devices.)The championship round1. “4th & 9” vs. 1. “Lefty”A do-or-die fourth down to help the Chiefs come back and beat the Ravens.The left-handed throw was a huge moment in the creation of Mahomes’ legacy in his run to the MVP award. Mahomes made one of his most creative and clutch third-down conversions of the season on Monday Night Football. NEW YORK 鈥?The Kansas City Chiefs placed six players in the Pro Bowl, led by second-year quarterback Patrick Mahomes.Mahomes is joined by left tackle Eric Fisher, outside linebacker Dee Ford, wide receiver Tyreek Hill, tight end Travis Kelce and fullback Anthony Sherman.This Pro Bowl will be Kelce’s fourth and Hill’s third. The other four Chiefs will be making their first trips to the game.Mahomes, Hill and Kelce were designated as starters for the game.The Los Angeles Chargers placed seven players in the Pro Bowl, including safety Derwin James, one of six rookies across the league to make the game.James, a first-round draft choice Laurent Duvernay-Tardif Jersey , will be joined on the AFC squad by veteran quarterback Philip Rivers, wide receiver Keenan Allen, running back Melvin Gordon, defensive end Melvin Ingram, center Mike Pouncey and special-teamer Adrian Phillips for the game, which will be played Jan. 27 in Orlando. James and Phillips are the only starters, though.Rivers is a backup to Mahomes, one of 29 first-time Pro Bowlers. That, of course, includes all the rookies: James, Giants running back Saquon Barkley, Seahawks punter Michael Dickson, Broncos running back Phillip Lindsay, Indianapolis guard Quenton Nelson and Cleveland cornerback Denzel Wads. Lindsay is an undrafted player.New England’s Tom Brady is the other AFC quarterback, making it for the 14th time. Noticeably missing is the Colts‘ Andrew Luck.New Orleans Ron Parker Jersey , led by quarterback Drew Brees, Dallas and Chicago paced the NFC with five players each. Brees is the starter, backed up by Green Bay’s Aaron Rodgers and the Rams‘ Jared Goff.Buffalo, Oakland and Tampa Bay had no Pro Bowl selections.Pittsburgh and Kansas City each had six players chosen, including such first-timers as Steelers running back James Conner and Mahomes, both having breakthrough years.Cleveland has a first overall draft choice in the game 鈥?not Baker Mayfield, but 2017 top pick Myles Garrett at defensive end.“Football is a team game and you can’t do it on your own,” said Garrett, who leads the Browns with 12陆 sacks. “I’m happy to be able to share this experience with Denzel because this honor is really a testament to our entire defense.”Among the perennial AFC choices returning to the game are Houston defensive end J.J. Watt, Pittsburgh wide receiver Antonio Brown, Baltimore guard Marshal Yanda and safety Eric Weddle, Cincinnati defensive tackle Geno Atkins and Denver linebacker Von Miller.For the NFC, frequent repeaters include Atlanta wide receiver Julio Jones and center Alex Mack, Dallas tackle Tyron Smith, inside linebackers Luke Kuechly of Carolina and Bobby Wagner of Seattle Allen Bailey Jersey , Arizona cornerback Patrick Peterson, Rams defensive tackle Aaron Donald and Bears linebacker Khalil Mack.One of the newcomers, Chicago defensive tackle Akiem Hicks, sounded overwhelmed by the honor.“I have played the game of football my entire life and this is the greatest accolade I’ve ever achieved,” he said.There will be a brother combination at center for the AFC as Maurkice Pouncey of Pittsburgh is the starter ahead of Mike Pouncey.The Jets, despite a 4-10 record, have three Pro Bowlers in safety Jamal Adams, kicker Jason Myers and return specialist Andre Roberts 鈥?all first-timers.Pro Bowl coaching staffs will be from the losing teams in the AFC and NFC divisional playoffs with the best regular-season records. Each player on the winning Pro Bowl team receives $67,000, while each player on the losing squad earns $34,000.100View Gallery Gallery:View from the sidelines: NFL cheerleaders 2018Raj Mehta-USA TODAY Sports | Raj Mehta

nach oben springen

0 Mitglieder und 4 Gäste sind Online

Wir begrüßen unser neuestes Mitglied: shoesvipser
Forum Statistiken
Das Forum hat 1839 Themen und 3058 Beiträge.

Xobor Forum Software von Xobor
Einfach ein eigenes Forum erstellen